HOPELESSNESS OUT | FAVOUR IN

Random thoughts…

Its one or the other… which one will you honour in your life.  You can be given loads of favour, but still choose to honour hopelessness.

I did it… my life is an example of how you can sabotage your own favour.  I had a poverty mentality.  I’m not talking money… favour influences every part of your life.  How did I sabotage it?  By what came out of my mouth… I chose to honour hopelessness by my speech.  Complaining; murmuring; unforgiveness; mocking.  I didn’t intend to honour hopelessness, but because I did not choose to honour the favour of God on my life, then by default the negative talk took over.

But that’s enough talk about me…

God has given ginormous favour to us.  JC has already declared the nations righteous.  It’s done already!  Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to be a carrier of that good news.  It’s great news for planet earth!

But here’s the irony…  the world doesn’t want that news.  The world systems are designed to resist that news.  If you say ‘God loves you’, they hear ‘God hates me’.  There is a translation problem.

So your mission is to be a demonstration of the favour of God on your life.  You are a walking talking demonstration of what it looks like when God pours out his favour.  The world can’t hear the good news of favour, but they can see you and hear you.  You are the light of the world.  Freely you have received; freely give.

Your job is not to chase away hopelessness.  Just release favour in your words & actions.  It’s like a light. Turn on favour, hopelessness disappears.

The fun part is that this favour looks different for everyone.  The favour that God has assigned to you to receive & give is unique to you.  The basic ingredients are the same… Father, Son, Holy Spirit living in you, & mix in a little word of God, obedience, & love.  But the ‘flavour’ of the favour is unique.  Pass it on.  Give it away.  Don’t hold back.

That’s not hard is it?

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOPELESSNESS OUT | FAVOUR IN

  1. starryeyed says:

    ohh was blessed by this, thanks for the post 🙂

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

