not surrendered, but dead!

Random thoughts…

I am not surrendered to Christ…

I am dead!

Someone who is dead is not surrendered.  I have been crucified with Christ.  Dead, dead, dead!

“So you also must consider yourselves dead to sin and alive to God in Christ Jesus.”  (Rom 6:11)  Take on a new mindset… I am dead (old me).  I am alive! (new me)

JC has given me a brand new life.  His mercies are new every morning.  I don’t have to sing ‘I surrender all’ a 100 times & get goosebumps.  Life is too short, & I have this brand new life that just keeps getting better as I keep finding new benefits I didn’t even know I had.

Perhaps this is a very inconvenient truth, but it needs to be said.  JC doesn’t want people who are surrendered.  He wants dead people.  I am dead… woohoo!  But JC gives me a whole new life & he says go for it!  Run!

I don’t live like a dead person.  I live like a person who is very much alive.  Give me the nations!  The earth is my inheritance!

Yay God!

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to not surrendered, but dead!

  1. Lyn Packer says:

    great stuff – I totally agree, we are not surrendered – we are dead. What an awesome life we get to lead – dead to the world alive to Christ!

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

