Where does strength come from?

i like this…

Putting the movie on I was utterly speechless at the opening verse. “3000 years ago a man named Job questioned God, and God answered with ‘Do you give the horse his strength?'” I burst into tears immediately. I felt God’s Spirit come upon me powerfully as the movie continued to recite God’s entire speech to Job about the horse!…

By the end of the movie tears were streaming down my face and all the pain inside was gone. I also felt like I could take the roof off the house with my bare hands! I was that encouraged. I was on fire. Tomorrow we tell over six hundred people about CHRIST our Lord! Fear Nothing!

via http://www.HarvestofHope.com.au: Where does strength come from?.

i think daddy god is so funny sometimes.  he takes a guy who is ex-military… this guy was a career soldier… & god saves him, delivers him from alchohol, then gives him a gift of crying!  very cool.

it was a privilege to meet ‘pastor jack’ a few weeks back.  wow, what a busy dude!  bible school, street chaplain, speaking invitations, rehab homes… wow.

and he writes a great blog too… HarvestofHope.com.au

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

