Doug Addison: Spiritual Identity Theft

i like this…

Spiritual Identity Theft – a Tactic of the Enemy

I woke up the day after Christmas after several dreams where I saw the enemy trying to steal peoples’ destinies. As I prayed about it I heard the words “identity theft.”

via Doug Addison: Spiritual Identity Theft – a Tactic of the Enemy.

While travelling in New Zealand recently, I had time to reflect & listen, away from all the distractions of life.  I came back to Perth with this on my mind… IDENTITY.

It is time for the saints to get a revelation of their true identity!

Later I found this article from Doug Addison that says it all…  I encourage you to read it.  I believe it is a timely word for this season.

[ I also recommend his podcasts, like this one… Prophetic Word for San Francisco – Get Repaid for all that was Lost ]

Our Identity is in Christ

The foundation of my life is this: in Christ, I am a new creation, and all the old thoughts and behaviors no longer have power over me.

I am being renewed every day with God’s love and character.

I share in God’s divine nature because God’s Spirit lives in me.

I am free from condemnation and have the strength to live my life free of despairing thoughts and the competing desires of my flesh.

I am God’s workmanship, created to do good works, which God has prepared ahead of time for me to accomplish.

I am more than a conqueror through God who loves me.

I have a clear mind and can make good decisions.

I am increasing daily in faith, strength, wisdom, and love.

I am able to love others because God has first loved me.

Selah.

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doug Addison: Spiritual Identity Theft

  1. Kent says:

    Nice post. Thanks for the recommendation. Outstanding article, very convicting.

  2. I agree! Thanks for a great post. I just authored a book titled “54 Spiritual Blessings in Christ” it is based on the book of Ephesians chapters 1-3 which lists 54 blessings believers receive in Christ. It is my hope that believers will begin to see what they have received, learn who they are in Christ and start living in His power.

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

