the deserts are blooming

interesting…

the most popular page on this blog over the last year has been this one…  Graham Cooke – “A Time of Times”

…which is a link to a graham cooke message given for australia in november 2010, about the water level rising.

I am fascinated right now by the spiritual atmosphere in Australia and by the spirit and the sense of promise over the nation. Last time I was here I said, the water level’s rising, and I feel that, constantly, every day that I’ve been here.

It wouldn’t surprise me at all if, in every state and province, the water level in the natural doesn’t rise and the drought quits across the whole country, cos I believe that the Lord is going to make us all wet.

via A Time of Times.

so, i thought it was kinda ironic when i came across a news article a year later (november 2011) about a film shoot being cancelled in australia because of too much water!

Due to be filmed in Broken Hill, it was to provide a shot in the arm for the local film industry – until heavy rain turned the barren desert in the area into a sea of blooming wild flowers. It was then decided to shift production to the African republic…

via It’s Mad Max out of Africa – and Broken Hill isn’t happy about it | Perth Now.

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Like and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

