he aint heavy, hes my brother

it’s another aaaargh moment in my life.  it starts from the most mundane things…

4 days ago, listening to a message…we were told that god will judge the church, blah, blah, i cant remember the details.

2 days ago, listening to an audio from another church…. similar thing, we are the remnant, the church will be judged, blah, blah…

ENOUGH!  something rose up in me… i am the church!  stop bagging “the church”.

you know what… the pope is my brother, jimmy swaggart is my brother, robert schuller is my brother.  george bush, joel osteen, ted haggard, todd bentley, they’re all family.

family stick together.

in the first century, jesus chose to stand with a brother whom he knew would fail.

“but i have prayed for you, simon, that your faith may not fail. and when you have turned back, strengthen your brothers.”

jesus passed the baton to broken people, to carry on doing his kingdom stuff.

end of rant.

[ edit:  i wrote this a few months back & didn’t post it, ‘cos it sounded a tad negative.  but it’s still on my mind, so here ’tis. ]

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to he aint heavy, hes my brother

  1. Naphtali says:

    I like it. And appropriate.

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

