Love Is My Commandment – This Is My Story

i like this…

I started taking risks and stepping out.

And as I did that, Jesus began to show up.

The more I began to step out, the more God encounters began to happen with people on my campus.

I saw what happened when one regular dude, still learning how to walk, gets revived.

This school year flew by as I watched students, teachers, and custodial staff all get touched by the love of Papa.

So this is where I’m at.

This is my story.

via Love Is My Commandment – This Is My Story, This is My Song.

one of my favorite blogs this year has been loveismycommandment.tumblr.com

joel posted his testimony recently.  check it out, it’s a great read.  honest, from the heart.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

on a personal note, some good news…

a few weeks back we were invited for lunch after a friend’s baptism.  i noticed she was limping, so just before we left we (my wife & i) prayed for her ankle.  i think it was a netball injury & it would need surgery to fix it.

anyways, i got this message on facebook today…

Wow praise Jesus, healing has been declared and confirmed for my ankle, the Dr has confirmed its healed.

awesome, yay god!

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church, Ashfield, New South Wales. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Like and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love Is My Commandment – This Is My Story

  1. Kent says:

    I dunno, I just love, “Yay, God!”

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

