2012: Year of Restoration and Reformation | Doug Addison

i like this…

New operating system

On January, 1st I had a dream that Microsoft had released a totally new and updated version of their network operating system…

The software was being offered for sale at churches. When I went to buy it, all I could find were imitations re-packaging the old operating system called “Windows 98 Enhanced.”

God is releasing a new way to operate and it will have a higher cost and lots of grace…

We will need to be retrained to move in the greater things of God this year. Beware of people trying to dress up the old way and say that it is new.

via 2012: Year of Restoration and Reformation | Personal Blog of Doug Addison

yes!

this ain’t just a nice story… this is for real.  saints, we gotta get rid of the old mindsets that seem really really good to us, but they’re not…  get an upgrade!

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Like and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012: Year of Restoration and Reformation | Doug Addison

  1. Lyn Packer says:

    Too true, i am finding that God is dismantling and updating much of my theology at the moment. What i thought was right has largely turned out to be the old covenant masquerading as the new. Now i am learning after approx 40years of being a Christian to believe differently and walk differently and I’m loving it.

    Obviously not everything i believed has been wrong but enough has been to make my christian walk up til now largely frustratingly powerless and full of unspoken rules and restrictions. Now my operating system is being updated and upgraded to one that is full of ressurection power and grace. Bring on the reformation!

    • same! i am so going through a religious detox right now, & it’s actually embarrassing… discovering my identity was tied to the wrong wineskin. bring it on!

      btw… my mum enjoyed the ruakaka dream school. she billeted erin & andrew i think?

      thanks for sharing. al.

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!