moses n plagues n stuff

random thoughts…

For the Scripture says to Pharaoh, “For this very purpose I caused you to be raised up, that I might show in you my power, and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth.”

So then, he has mercy on whom he desires, and he hardens whom he desires.

via Romans 9:17

But indeed for this cause I have made you stand: to show you my power, and that my name may be declared throughout all the earth

via Exodus 9:16.

this is a strange one… but i hear god saying that he hardened my heart… but the big picture is ‘that I might show in you my power’.  weird huh.

why?  maybe so i can proclaim freedom to others who’s hearts have been hardened.

anyways, it’s time to throw this thing off… i curse the root & fruit of a hardened heart in my life.  the grumbling, complaining, unforgiveness, bitterness… all of it, i curse it.  gone!

hard hearts go!  freedom come!  i step into my identity… where the spirit of the lord is, there is freedom!  that’s my inheritance!

i’m not saying god set out to harden me… i’m saying i made the choices, & god can still use those choices to show his power.

god show your power!  demonstrate your power in the weak!

let the weak say i am strong!

there is a generation of shepherds who have been hardened, but god will demonstrate his power!  god will not be robbed!  he will not share his glory with another!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

this is how i started blogging… just raw notes from my journal.  it may sound weird, it may not  make sense, but i think god is saying something…

English: Close-up of a procession featuring Ph...

About kiwi in perth

god is good. :) really really good. my name is al; god called me to leadership & this is my journey.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to moses n plagues n stuff

  1. Pingback: When Blessing Hardens Our Hearts - Bible Devotion | eDevotional

feel free to comment… even if you disagree!

